Winslow Farm Community Association, Inc. Minutes of the Annual Meeting

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Sherwood Oaks Christian Church, Fellowship Hall, 2700 E. Rogers Road

- I. Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:40 PM by President Brandon Cavaness.
- II. Opening Statement: President Cavaness welcomed the attendees, and Board members introduced themselves.
- III. Establish Quorum: The required 25% quorum was met by 53 attendees and 55 proxies.
- IV. Minutes of the 10/23/2018 Annual Meeting: Motion to approve by Bill Tilghman, seconded by Sandy Martin: Approved by voice vote.
- V. Treasurers Report: Carole Damon, Capital Realty, Inc., reviewed the 2018 Profit and Loss statement and the Balance Sheet. She clarified that the Merchant ACH Fees are those collected for electronic transfer of funds for dues, an option that became available in 2019. Motion to approve by Jan Greenwood, seconded by Lou Ann Easton: Approved by voice vote.
- VI. Budget: Greg Siering questioned why the budget line for utilities went down from \$2600 to \$500. Carole explained that the Board decided not to repair the severed electrical line in pond 7 (projected cost of \$5,000 for installation and new meter) since the pump can no longer be used, due to the depth of the muck in pond 7. The Budget was approved by ballot vote.
- VII. Election of the Board of Directors. Brandon Cavaness (Sweetbriar), Chelsea Jones (New Bent Tree), and Sandy Martin (Moss Creek Village) were elected by ballot vote to two-year terms beginning January 1, 2020. Gary Wiggins and Lynne Marsh will continue as the other two Board members in 2020.
- VIII. Other Business: Sandy Martin gave a well-prepared PowerPoint presentation that covered many projects, among them tree removal, weir repairs, replacement of flumes, dredging, and bridge repair. Other topics discussed were the lack of authority of the WFCA Board over private property, clarification of a fence allowed by the Board that exceeds the 4-foot height limit with latticework on top that must be removed when ownership changes, and the new common area beautification grants to be available in 2020. (Lynn Struve was recognized for her contribution to improve the common area at the bridge connecting ponds 4 and 5 in 2019.) Kelsey Thetonia, City of Bloomington Utilities Department MS4 Storm water Coordinator, was in attendance during the last portion of the meeting and fielded questions about storm water grants.
- IX. Adjournment: Motion to adjourn by Lou Ann Easton, seconded by Alan Pemberton: approved at 7:25 PM.